Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club

Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club

Welcome to Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club! We are one of the oldest cycling clubs in the country, formed more than twenty years ago. Some of our members still riding with us were with the club from the beginning. Being a non-profit club, we cater for all levels of cycling with a specific focus on safe and enjoyable cycling. The club is managed and run by a voluntary committee, voted in at an annual AGM.

Latest News

Our delayed visit to Ron's heritage cycles will now take plase on the 3 July 2016 in conjunktion with our normal Sunday Club Ride. The Thinking is that we will ride for 3 hours or so to the south, returning via Brackenhurst / Brakendowns and peh...

Upcoming Birthdays

30 Jun - Arnold Stark
04 Jul - Marius Van Zyl
10 Jul - Justin Brown
26 Jul - Gerrit Pretorius
27 Jul - Ian Cumming
30 Jul - Stephen Ferreira
12 Aug - Chrissie Carey
13 Aug - Eddie Tarnow
18 Aug - Peter Wegener
20 Aug - Adrian Leigh Privett
27 Aug - Brian Schultz

Club Events and Socials

Tue Jun 28 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Sun Jul 03 @07:00

Ron Thompson Bicycle Museum

Tue Jul 26 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Sun Jul 31 @07:00

 The Thatch Cafe Family Ride

Tue Aug 23 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Tue Aug 30 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Club Road and MTB Rides

Sun Jul 03 @07:00

Club Ride - South/Lido Loop

Sun Jul 10 @07:00

Club Ride - Cradle

Sun Jul 17 @07:00

Club Ride - Midrand/Irene

Sun Jul 24 @07:00

Club Ride - Cradle/Sterkfontein

Sun Jul 31 @07:00

The Thatch Cafe Family Ride

Sun Aug 07 @07:00

Club Ride - Krugersdorp Hill - Randfontein

Road and MTB Races

Fri Jul 15 @06:30

The Bestmed Jock Classique 2016

Sat Jul 16 @06:30

The Bestmed Jock Classique 2016

Sun Jul 17 @06:30

The Bestmed Jock Classique 2016

Audax Events

Sun Jul 24 @07:00

Audax - 200km - from Northcliff Country Club

Sat Aug 27 @07:00

Audax 200km - from Dirtdax HBP Dam

Sun Aug 28 @07:00

Audax 200km - from Salisbury House

Sun Sep 18 @04:00

Audax - 300km - from Lido Hotel

Sun Oct 02 @06:00

Trans Africa Bike Race 2016