Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club

Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club

Welcome to Cresta Wheelers Cycling Club! We are one of the oldest cycling clubs in the country, formed more than twenty years ago. Some of our members still riding with us were with the club from the beginning. Being a non-profit club, we cater for all levels of cycling with a specific focus on safe and enjoyable cycling. The club is managed and run by a voluntary committee, voted in at an annual AGM.

Latest News

Our delayed visit to Ron's heritage cycles will now take plase on the 3 July 2016 in conjunktion with our normal Sunday Club Ride. The Thinking is that we will ride for 3 hours or so to the south, returning via Brackenhurst / Brakendowns and peh...

Upcoming Birthdays

26 Jul - Gerrit Pretorius
27 Jul - Ian Cumming
30 Jul - Stephen Ferreira
12 Aug - Chrissie Carey
13 Aug - Eddie Tarnow
18 Aug - Peter Wegener
20 Aug - Adrian Leigh Privett
27 Aug - Brian Schultz
29 Aug - Uwe Reymann
02 Sep - Wayne MacDonald
07 Sep - Marie Fourie
09 Sep - Gerhard Viljoen
09 Sep - Andrew Peter Rossouw

Club Events and Socials

Tue Jul 26 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Sun Jul 31 @07:00

 The Thatch Cafe Family Ride

Tue Aug 23 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Tue Aug 30 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Tue Sep 27 @19:00 09:00PM

Club Social @ Northcliff Country Club

Club Road and MTB Rides

Sun Jul 24 @07:00

Club Ride - Cradle/Sterkfontein

Sun Jul 31 @07:00

The Thatch Cafe Family Ride

Sun Aug 07 @07:00

Club Ride - Krugersdorp Hill - Randfontein

Road and MTB Races

Sun Sep 18 @06:00

Meals on Wheels Cycle Race 2016

Sun Oct 02 @06:00

Mogale Spring Cycle Race 2016

Audax Events

Sun Jul 24 @07:00

Audax - 200km - from Northcliff Country Club

Sat Aug 27 @07:00

Audax 200km - from Dirtdax HBP Dam

Sun Aug 28 @07:00

Audax 200km - from Salisbury House

Sun Sep 18 @04:00

Audax - 300km - from Lido Hotel

Sun Oct 02 @06:00

Trans Africa Bike Race 2016